Hello – what a wonderful word to say – Hello!

This is my second year of graduate studies in the English program at KU.  I live in Macungie with two chihuahuas, Lola and Gatsby, and I’m a bit of a loner.  I’m a dogwalker, and an all-around animal fanatic.  Some of my favorite things include tea, yoga, all things Disney, reading avidly on my Nook, tattooing (historical and cultural), cold weather, sci fi and “weird fiction,” and cartoon network.  My favorite color is green, I love sushi, and I own way too many scarves and tote bags.  My heroes are Ray Bradbury and John Lithgow.  I work as a GA/tutor in the University Writing Center, so stop by and say hello if you’d like.

My area of concentration is Women’s Studies, so I spend a lot of time thinking about things like ecofeminism, gynocentric poetry, LGBTQ theory, rape culture, and menstrual studies.  Reading/presenting at literary conferences has become one of my favorite activities, but I haven’t been published yet.

I signed up for this class because I know nothing about Postcolonial literature aside from a text or two we went over in Dr. Arndt’s Lit. Theory course from the Spring of this year.  Besides Dr. Mahoney’s Rhetoric course from last Fall, I’ve never blogged before.  I look forward to this school year and getting to know everyone!

-Jenny

One Comment Add yours

  1. clutzclemens says:

    I love this picture! Funny, I saw Lithgow’s son in a play this summer. He sounded just like his dad. You got a good intro from Dr. Arndt. Welcome aboard. I think this class will also help inform your thesis.

Leave a Reply

